ERCOT and Texas RE Generator Winter Weatherization Workshop

    September 06, 2018
    07:45 AM - 12:00 PM
    ERCOT Taylor, TCC2 Room 130
    810 Airport Road
    Taylor, TX 76574
    Teleconference: 877-668-4493
    Meeting number: 623 438 836
    Meeting password: 090618

    Agenda

    Beginning

    End

    Description

    Presenter

    Time

    Time

       

    07:45

    08:00

    Opening Remarks.

    Woody Rickerson, Vice President; Grid Planning & Operations, ERCOT

         

    woody.rickerson@ercot.com

    08:00

    08:15

    Performance trends and generation resource mix outlook.

    Texas RE – Mark Henry

         

    Mark.Henry@TEXASRE.org

    08:15

    08:45

    Lessons learned and improvements to ensure reliability during extreme cold weather.

    Lower Colorado River Authority – Jason Kessel; Operations & Maintenance Coordinator

         

    Jason.kessel@lcra.org

    08:45

    09:00

    Break

     

    09:00

    09:30

    Lessons learned from combined cycle trip on January 2017.

    Austin Energy – Lee Lewis; Plant Manager lee.lewis@ustinenergy.com

    09:30

    10:00

    Lessons learned and improvements to protect instrumentation from freezing.

    Twin Oaks Plant – Jason Schauer; Plant Engineer

         

    jason.schauer@lonestargen.com

    10:00

    10:15

    Break

     

    10:15

    10:45

    Preventing moisture in instrument air systems.

    Hunter Neblett, Fluid Flow Products

         

    hunterneblett@fluidflow.com

    10:45

    11:10

    Winter 2017-2018 performance and causes of frozen instrumentation.

    Alan H. Allgower, ERCOT

         

    alan.allgower@ercot.com

    11:10

    12:00

    Preliminary winter 2018/2019 outlook.

    Chris Coleman, Meteorologist Sr, Load Forecasting & Analysis, ERCOT

         

    Chris.Coleman@ercot.com

    12:00

    12:05

    Closing comments

    Alan H. Allgower