ERCOT and Texas RE Generator Winter Weatherization Workshop

September 05, 2019
08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Texas Reliability Entity (Texas RE)
805 Las Cimas Parkway, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78746
Teleconference: 855-797-9485
Meeting number: 663 304 145
Meeting password: 1234

Comments

To register to attend in-person, follow this link by August 31, 2019.


Agenda

Time

Description

Presenter

08:00

Regulatory review of winterization activities.

Mark Henry

   

Director, Reliability Services

   

Texas Reliability Entity, Inc. Mark.Henry@TEXASRE.org

08:15

Causes of frozen instrumentation from the last two winters and actions to prevent reoccurrence.

Patrick Jackson

   

Plant Engineer

   

Tenaska Kiamichi Generating Station

   

PJackson@TENASKA.com

08:45

Improvements to Deer Park Energy Center winter readiness and lessons learned from GT1 trip.

Jacob Frahm

   

Plant Engineer, Deer Park Energy Center

   

Jacob.Frahm@Calpine.com

09:15

Break

 

09:25

Improvements and lessons learned to Lamar Power Partners winter readiness.

Steven Harper

   

Lamar Power Partners

   

Steven.Harper@Luminant.com

09:55

Correct testing of heat trace.

Patrick Bartell, Valin Corporation

   

PBartell@valin.com

10:25

Break

 

10:35

Understanding critical components within a series heat trace circuit.

Jeff Klier, Plant Manager

   

Wolf Hollow Generating Station

   

Jeffery.Klier@constellation.com

11:05

ERCOT update

Alan H. Allgower

   

Operations Analyst, Senior

   

alan.allgower@ercot.com

11:20

Preliminary winter 2019/2020 outlook.

Chris Coleman, Meteorologist Sr, Load Forecasting & Analysis, ERCOT

   

Chris.Coleman@ercot.com

12:00

Closing comments

Mark Henry, Texas RE