Thomas J. Gleeson

Lori Cobos Commissioner

Jimmy Glotfelty Commissioner

Kathleen Jackson Commissioner

Courtney K. Hjaltman
Commissioner

SHITE OF SERVE

Greg Abbott
Governor
Connie Corona
Executive Director

Public Utility Commission of Texas

September 17, 2024

Chad V. Seeley, Senior Vice President & General Counsel Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. 8000 Metropolis Dr., Bldg E, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78744

Re: Response to Approval of Fee Amount and Calculation Methodology in Connection with Cybersecurity Monitor Program for the 2025 Calendar Year

Dear Mr. Seely:

I am in receipt of your letter dated September 13, 2024, in which the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc (ERCOT) requested approval of the fee and calculation methodology for the 2025 calendar year of the Cybersecurity Monitor Program in accordance with Texas Senate Bill 936 (S.B. 936), 86th Legislature, Regular Session.

In that letter, ERCOT requests that the fee applicable to non-ERCOT utilities be set at \$3849.03 for the 2025 calendar year. ERCOT also outlines the proposed methodology used to calculate this fee in its letter.

I have reviewed the calculation methodology proposed by ERCOT and the resulting fee to each non-ERCOT utility who elects to participate in the Cybersecurity Monitor Program. The methodology and fee appear consistent with S.B. 936 as well as the rule language proposed under new 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) §25.367(n) to codify ERCOT's obligations regarding funding for the cybersecurity monitor.

I deem both the methodology fee proposed by ERCOT to be approved for the 2025 calendar year.

Sincerely,

Connie Corona Executive Director

Connie Coona

 \odot

Printed on recycled paper An Equal Opportunity Employer