

Date: November 22, 2024 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Pablo Vegas, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Subject: Confirmation of 2025 Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Representatives

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 3, 2024

Item No.: 7

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2025 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2025 year (that is, from January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025):

Consumers	Industrial:	Garret Kent, CMC Steel Texas	
		Eric Schubert, Lyondell Chemical Company	
	Commercial:	Mark Dreyfus, City of Eastland	
		Nick Fehrenbach, City of Dallas	
	Residential:	Eric Goff, Residential Consumer	
		Representative	
		Nabaraj Pokharel, Office of Public Utility	
		Counsel (OPUC)	
Cooperatives	Mike Wise, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	·	ower Colorado River Authority	
		I, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.	
	Kyle Minnix, E	Brazos Electric Cooperative	
	-		
Independent	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.		
Generators	•	Jupiter Power LLC	
		Calpine Corporation	
		ski, Vistra Operations Company LLC	
Independent Power	Seth Cochran	, Vitol Inc.	
Marketers	Resmi Surendran, Shell North America (US), LP		
	lan Haley, Mo	organ Stanley	
	Jeremy Carpe	enter, Tenaska Power Services	
Independent Retail		eliant Energy Retail Services, LLC	
Electric Providers	Jay Harpole,	AP Gas & Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E	
	Chris Hendrix	, Demand Control 2, LLC	
	Jennifer Schn	nitt, Rhythm Ops, LLC	



Investor-Owned Utilities	Keith Nix, Texas-New Mexico Power Company Martha Henson, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC David Mercado, CenterPoint Energy Inc Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation
Municipals	Russell Franklin, Garland Power and Light Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric David Kee, CPS Energy Alicia Loving, Austin Energy

In accordance with Section 5.1(b) of the ERCOT Bylaws and Section II(A) of the Technical Advisory Committee Procedures, all 2025 TAC Representatives who are not exempt have affirmed they meet the minimum qualifications for TAC Representatives set forth in Section II(A) of the Technical Advisory Committee Procedures.

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

Section 4.8 of the ERCOT Bylaws requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the Board.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the Bylaws, the Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2025 elected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of the ERCOT Bylaws, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2025;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2025:

	T		
Consumers	Industrial:	Garret Kent, CMC Steel Texas	
		Eric Schubert, Lyondell Chemical Company	
	Commercial:	Mark Dreyfus, City of Eastland	
		Nick Fehrenbach, City of Dallas	
	Residential:	Eric Goff, Residential Consumer	
		Representative	
		Nabaraj Pokharel, Office of Public Utility	
		Counsel (OPUC)	
Cooperatives	Mike Wise, G	olden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
_	Blake Holt, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	John Packard	I, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.	
	Kyle Minnix, E	Brazos Electric Cooperative	
	,	•	
Independent	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.		
Generators	Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power LLC		
	Bryan Sams,	Calpine Corporation	
	Ned Bonskow	vski, Vistra Operations Company LLC	
Independent Power	Seth Cochran, Vitol Inc.		
Marketers	Resmi Surendran, Shell North America (US), LP		
	lan Haley, Mo		
	Jeremy Carpe	enter, Tenaska Power Services	
Independent Retail		eliant Energy Retail Services, LLC	
Electric Providers	Jay Harpole, APG&E		
		, Demand Control 2, LLC	
		nitt, Rhythm Ops, LLC	
		·····, · ··· , · ···· • , · · · · ·	
Investor-Owned	Keith Nix, Tex	cas-New Mexico Power Company	
Utilities		on, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC	
		lo, CenterPoint Energy Inc	
		, American Electric Power Service Corporation	
		,	
Municipals	Russell Frank	din, Garland Power and Light	
		Denton Municipal Electric	
	David Kee, C		
		Austin Energy	



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Chad V. Seely, Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its December 3, 2024 meeting, the Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution by
 ·
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this day of December, 2024.
Chad V. Seely Corporate Secretary