

2024 Annual Membership Meeting

54th Annual Membership Meeting





Agenda

54th Annual ERCOT Membership Meeting December 2, 2024, 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Registration / Reception 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Extended Social Reception 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Austin Marriott Downtown – Waterloo Ballroom 304 E Cesar Chavez Street, Austin, TX 78701

Hosted by Pablo Vegas, ERCOT President and Chief Executive Officer
--

Item	Торіс	Presenter	Item Type
	ERCOT Corporate Members Video		
1.	Welcome	Pablo Vegas	Discussion
	Board Leadership Videos - Bill Flores and Peggy Heeg		
2.	December 18, 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes*	Chad V. Seely	Discussion
3.	Recognition of Former ERCOT Board Chair Paul Foster	Bill Flores and Pablo Vegas	Discussion
4.	Comments by the ERCOT President and CEO	Pablo Vegas	Discussion
5.	Comments by Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC, Investor-Owned Utility Segment	Collin Martin, Vice President of Transmission Grid Operations	Discussion
6.	Introduction of Andy Ott, X Tapestry	Pablo Vegas	Discussion
7.	Grid Innovation Keynote Speech	Andy Ott, Head of Technical and Partner Operations	Discussion
8.	Introduction of Chairman Todd Hunter - Committee on State Affairs	Pablo Vegas	Discussion
9.	Legislative Keynote Speech	Chairman Todd Hunter-Committee on State Affairs	Discussion
10.	Announcement of 2025 Technical Advisory Committee Nominees*	Pablo Vegas	Discussion
11.	Adjournment	Pablo Vegas	

*Background materials to be distributed to members prior to meeting.

The next regularly scheduled Membership Meeting is expected to be held December 8, 2025.





DRAFT MINUTES OF THE FIFTY-THIRD ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING OF ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. (ERCOT)

Austin Marriott Downtown, 304 East Cesar Chavez Street, Austin, TX 78701 December 18, 2023

Pablo Vegas, ERCOT President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO), called the meeting to order at approximately 5:35 p.m. Mr. Vegas welcomed attendees to the meeting.

December 20, 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

Mr. Vegas noted that the draft minutes from the December 20, 2022 Annual Meeting (Minutes) were sent via email to 2024 Corporate Members on December 11, 2023 and were also available on ERCOT's public website. Mr. Vegas announced that the Minutes were not noticed for a vote and invited Members to provide comments, if any, to ERCOT staff before they are entered into the corporate record.

Announcement of 2024 Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Representatives

Mr. Vegas announced that Market Segment voting had been completed and noted that the list of 2024 TAC Representatives, as elected or appointed by the individual Market Segments to serve from January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024, was included in the meeting materials.

Comments by the Chair of the ERCOT Board of Directors

Mr. Vegas introduced Board Chair Paul L. Foster. Chair Foster discussed the accomplishments of the Board and the company overall.

Comments by the ERCOT President and CEO

Mr. Vegas commented on the challenges facing ERCOT and Texas during a period of intense change. He remarked upon the ongoing efforts of ERCOT and stakeholders to improve ERCOT system reliability and market efficiency.

Comments by Jupiter Power, Independent Generator Segment

Mr. Vegas introduced Caitlin Smith, Vice President of Policy and Corporate Communications for Jupiter Power, a 2024 Corporate Member in the Independent Generator Market Segment who also serves as 2023 TAC Vice Chair. Ms. Smith commented on the ongoing contributions of ERCOT Members.

Comments by South Texas Electric Cooperative, Cooperative Segment

Mr. Vegas introduced Clif Lange, General Manager of South Texas Electric Cooperative, a 2024 Corporate Member in the Cooperative Market Segment who also serves as 2023 TAC Chair. Mr. Lange commented on the ongoing contributions of ERCOT Members.

Introduction of Dr. Colin Parris, GE Vernova; First Keynote Speech

Mr. Vegas introduced Dr. Colin Parris of GE Vernova as the first keynote speaker for the Annual Meeting. Dr. Parris discussed the use of artificial intelligence, data, and software in orchestrating a more sustainable energy system.





Introduction of Daniel Brooks, Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI); Second Keynote Speech

Mr. Vegas introduced Daniel Brooks of EPRI, attending via teleconference, as the second keynote speaker for the Annual Meeting. Mr. Brooks discussed the clean energy transition and corresponding integration of advanced technologies.

Adjournment

Mr. Vegas adjourned the Annual Meeting at approximately 7:10 p.m.

Chad V. Seely Corporate Secretary





2025 ERCOT Technical Advisory Committee Nominees

Consumers	Industrial: Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas
	Eric Schubert, Lyondell Chemical Company
	Commercial: Mark Dreyfus, City of Eastland Nick Fehrenbach, City of Dallas
	Residential: Eric Goff, Residential Consumer Representative
	Nabaraj Pokharel, Office of Public Utility Counsel
Cooperatives	Michael Wise, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.
	Blake Holt, Lower Colorado River Authority
	John Packard, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.
	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Cooperative
Independent Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.	
Generators	Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power LLC
	Bryan Sams, Calpine Corporation
	Ned Bonskowski, Vistra Operations Company LLC
Independent Power	Seth Cochran, Vitol Inc.
Marketers	Resmi Surendran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP
	Ian Haley, Morgan Stanley
	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC
Electric Providers	Jay Harpole, AP Gas & Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E
	Chris Hendrix, Demand Control 2 LLC
	Jennifer Schmitt, Rhythm Ops, LLC
Investor-Owned	Keith Nix, Texas-New Mexico Power Company
Utilities	Martha Henson, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC
	David Mercado, CenterPoint Energy, Inc.
	Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation
Municipals	Russell Franklin, Garland Power and Light
	Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric
	David Kee, CPS Energy
	Alicia Loving, Austin Energy